Watch “Plus-size? More Like My Size | Ashley Graham | TEDxBerkleeValencia” on YouTube

While going through videos on YouTube a came across this Ted Talk in Valencia, Spain, featuring Plus Size Model Ashley Graham.  Currently one of the most successful plus size models in the world, she’s the first plus size model to be featured in the iconic Sports Illustrated swimsuit issue.  She’s an advocate for body image and in her talk, s touched on so many things I speak about when I do my self-esteem and body image presentations to young girls in high schools.  She mentions the fact that the ‘plus size’ in the fashion industry actually is U.S. size 8 – 16.  A stark fact that many are shocked to hear and I always mention in my presentations.  Everything she says in this video is so on-point.  I just had to share it.

In the end my favourite part of what she says, is “my size”.

One thought on “Watch “Plus-size? More Like My Size | Ashley Graham | TEDxBerkleeValencia” on YouTube

Leave a comment